College Football Award Show winners: Baker Mayfield wins big.

The Home Depot college football awards show ended a couple of hours ago and there were winners all across the country. A lot of the top players gathered tonight including your 3 Heisman finalist (Baker Mayfield, Lamar Jackson and Bryce Love) to honor the best that college football has to offer. Baker Mayfield walked out with 3 awards tonight besides that here are all your winners for every award tonight.

Award Category Winner
Maxwell Award Player of the Year Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Walter Camp Award Player of the Year Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Home Depot Award Coach of the Year Scott Frost UCF
Jim Thorpe Awards Best Defensive back Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Davey O’Brien Award Best Quarterback Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma
Rimington Trophy Best Center Billy Price, Ohio State
Lou Groza Award Best Placekicker Matt Gay, Utah
Butkus Award Best Linebacker Roquan Smith, Georgia
Doak Walker Award Best Running Back Brice Love, Stanford
Biletnikoff Award Best Wide Receiver James Washington, Oklahoma State
John Mackey Award Best Tight end Mark Andrews, Oklahoma
Outland Trophy Best Interior Lineman Ed Oliver, Houston
Ray Guy Award Best Punter Michael Dickson, Texas
Bednarik Award Defensive Player of the Year Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama
Nagurski Trophy Defensive Player of the Year Bradley Chubb, NC State
Disney Spirit Award Most Inspirational Iowa Childrens Hospital
William V. Campbell Trophy Academic Heisman Micah Kiser, Virginia
Wuerffel Trophy Community Service Courtney Love, Kentucky
Broyles Award Assistant Coach Tony Elliot, Clemson

Make sure you tune in this Saturday Dec 9, 2017 to see who will take home the most prestigious award in college football the Heisman Trophy .


Leave a Reply